Barcelona Dominate UEFA Football Awards

UEFA announced this morning the names of the players in contention for the UEFA Club Football Awards, which will be presented before the draw for the Champions League group stage at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco on August 27. Barcelona dominate this year's awards, with half of the 12 contenders hailing from the treble-winning side. The coaches of the 16 sides that reached the knock-out phase of last season's Champions League will now cast their votes for each position and will also nominate the UEFA Club Footballer of the Year. UEFA Club Goalkeeper of the Year Petr Cech (Chelsea) Victor Valdes (Barcelona) Edwin van der Sar (Manchester United) UEFA Club Defender of the Year Gerard Pique (Barcelona) John Terry (Chelsea) Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United) UEFA Club Midfielder of the Year Steven Gerrard (Liverpool) Xavi Hernandez (Barcelona) Andres Iniesta (Barcelona) UEFA Club Forward of the Year Samuel Eto'o (Barcelona, now Inter) Lionel Messi (Barcelona) Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, now Real Madrid)


Anonymous said...

kaka ko gak ikut ya...

Anonymous said...

knp lampard tidak termsk di dlmnya pdhl dia bagus loh..wah..sayang..

Post a Comment


© Copyright 2010 Football Lovers