Europe's Top 10

France Football magazine has revealed the shortlist of the ten nominees who will vie for the 2009 Ballon d’Or award. Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast, Chelsea) Samuel Eto'o (Cameroon, FC Barcelona & Inter Milan) Steven Gerrard (England, Liverpool) Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Inter & FC Barcelona) Andres Iniesta (Spain, FC Barcelona) Kaka (Brazil, Milan AC & Real Madrid) Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona) Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Manchester United & Real Madrid) Wayne Rooney (England, Manchester United) Xavi (Spain, FC Barcelona) Barcelona star and Argentine international Lionel Messi is the strong favourite to win the award at the ceremony on December 1.


Post a Comment


© Copyright 2010 Football Lovers