2010 World Player of the Year Nomination

2010 World Player of the Year Nomination. FIFA and FIFPro released the 55 names of candidates the best players. 11 people will enter the selection team consisting of four defenders, three midfielders, three strikers and a goalkeeper.
The winner will be announced at a gala dinner held the FIFA headquarters in Zurich on January 10, 2011. At night it will also be announced who the Player of the Year 2010 for men and women. From the list released by the official FIFA website, Thursday, November 25, 2010, Spain accounted for most players with ten men.
Followed later by Brazil, which has nine representatives, Argentina (8 players), England (6 players), Germany (four players), the Netherlands and Italy (3 players), Portugal (2 players), and one player each from Wales, France, Bulgaria, Serbia, Rep.Ceko, Sweden, Ghana, Ivory Coast, and Cameroon. (Irv)
Here's a list of 55 players Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Buffon, Iker Casillas, Petr Cech, Julio Cesar, Edwin van der Sar Defenders: Daniel Alves, Gareth Bale, Michel Bastos, Ashley Cole, Patrice Evra, Rio Ferdinand, Philipp Lahm, Lucio, Maicon, Marcelo, Alessandro Nesta, Pepe, Gerard Pique, Carles Puyol, Sergio Ramos, Walter Samuel, John Terry, Thiago Silva, Nemanja Vidic, Javier Zanetti Midfielders: Esteban Cambiasso, Michael Essien, Cesc Fabregas, Steven Gerrard, Andres Iniesta, Kaka, Frank Lampard, Javier Mascherano, Thomas Muller, Mesut Ozil, Andrea Pirlo, Bastian Schweinsteiger, Wesley Sneijder, Xabi Alonso, Xavi Striker: Dimitar Berbatov, Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto'o, Diego Forlan, Gonzalo Higuain, Zlatan Ibrahimovi, Lionel Messi, Diego Milito, Arjen Robben, Ronaldinho, Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney, Carlos Tevez, Fernando Torres, David Villa


Anonymous said...

Sepertinya, Lionel Messi akan menang lagi! Saya berharap Lionel Messi akan menang karena dia adalah pemain yang bagus, lincah dan akurasi yang bagus!

Anonymous said...

Very intereresting reading. thx


Post a Comment


© Copyright 2010 Football Lovers